December 5, 2022

The United States of America Volleyball Association (USA Volleyball) has announced the fourteen players who will comprise the United States Women’s National Team at the FIVB Volleyball Women’s World Championship, which will take place in the Netherlands and Poland from September 23 to October 15.

Outside hitter Kelsey Robinson, who is also the team captain, is one of the six players currently on the roster. The other four are setter Jordyn Poulter, libero Justine Wong-Orantes, opposite Annie Drews, and middle blockers Chiaka Ogbogu and Haleigh Washington. The 2021 team that won the gold medal at the Tokyo Olympic Games also included all of these players.

Setter Lauren Carlini, libero Morgan Hentz, outside hitters Kara Bajema, Ali Frantti, and Sarah Wilhite Parsons, middle blockers Anna Hall and Hannah Tapp, and opposite Danielle Cuttino are the remaining players on the roster.

The United States of America currently holds the top spot in the global rankings. In 2014, they became the first team in history to ever win the Women’s World Championship. They were awarded silver in 1967 and 2002 respectively. They finished in third place in both 1982 and 1990. At the most recent World Championships in 2018, they finished in a tie for fifth place.

U.S. Women’s World Championship Team for 2022

2 Jordyn Poulter18 Kara Bajema
4 Justine Wong-Orantes20 Danielle Cuttino
5 Morgan Hentz23 Kelsey Robinson
7 Lauren Carlini24 Chiaka Ogbogu
8 Hannah Tapp30 Ali Frantti
11 Annie Drews31 Anna (Stevenson) Hall
13 Sarah Wilhite ParsonsHead Coach: Karch Kiraly
15 Haleigh Washington
World Championship

USA’s World Championship Timetable

Phase 1Phase 2
September 24 at 19:30 CET / 17:30 GMT: USA vs. KazakhstanOctober 2-9
September 26 at 21:00 CET / 19:00 GMT: USA vs. CanadaQuarterfinals
Łódź, PolandOctober 11
September 29 at 19:00 CET / 17:00 GMT: USA vs. BulgariaSemifinals
September 30 at 19:00 CET / 17:00 GMT: USA vs. GermanyOctober 12-13
October 1 at 19:00 CET / 17:00 GMT: USA vs. SerbiaFinals
October 15

Use my code to register: Click Me